Seed Financing

BioM Munich Biotech Development AG is a consultancy and shareholding enterprise in Martinsried, at the hub of the Munich biotech region. BioM AG supports young and promising biotechnology companies with a seed financing programme aimed specifically at enterprises in the founding or start-up phase and with a focus on medical biotechnology. All investments are made from BioM AG equity and BioM AG currently holds shares in 10 biotech companies, with investments of € 10.000 - 500.000 per company. Since 2014, BioM AG does not invest anymore, but concentrates on the existing portfolio.

Start-up Consultancy

BioM AG also offers consultancy services for founders and young entrepreneurs in the region. Services include the competent assessment of business ideas and advice on strategic and operative business models, as well as on financing.

BioM AG is an official partner and an accredited coach for the HighTech-Gründerfonds, for Bayern Kapital and the EXIST programme of the German Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology (BMWi). Additionally, prospective founders and start-up companies are supported in their applications for various grants, especially those of the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

Many years of experience, as well as a network of national and international contacts – including investors, biotech and pharma industry – put BioM AG in an excellent position to help and support the founding process of a new enterprise.


  • Dr. Petra Burgstaller

    Dr. Petra Burgstaller

    Senior Manager Start-Ups & Funding

    Phone:+49 (0) 89 / 89 96 79-23
    Fax:+49 (0) 89 / 89 96 79-79

  • Christina Enke-Stolle

    Christina Enke-Stolle

    Senior Manager Start-Ups & Funding

    Phone:+49 (0) 89-89 96 79-26
    Fax:+49 (0) 89-89 96 79-79

Amtsgericht München HRB 117567

Prof. Dr. Horst Domdey

Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates:
Prof. Dr. Dr. Ernst.-Günter Afting

BioM AG

Seed-Finanzierung

Die BioM AG Munich Biotech Development ist ein Beratungs- und Beteiligungsunternehmen mit Sitz in Martinsried im Zentrum der BioTech-Region München. Die BioM AG unterstützt mit ihrem Seed-Finanzierungsprogramm junge und viel versprechende Biotechnologieunternehmen, insbesondere in der Gründungs- und der Start-up-Phase mit einem Schwerpunkt auf die medizinische Biotechnologie. Die Investments erfolgen aus dem Eigenkaptal der BioM AG heraus. Die BioM AG hält aktuell Beteiligungen an 10 Biotechnologieunternehmen, die Investitionssummen reichen von € 10.000.- bis zu € 500.000.- pro Portfoliounternehmen. Seit 2014 geht die BioM AG keine neuen Beteiligungen mehr ein, sondern konzentriert sich ausschließlich auf das bestehende Portfolio.

Gründerberatung

Zudem steht die BioM AG Firmengründern der Region beratend zur Seite. Zu den Leistungen der BioM AG zählen die kompetente Beurteilung der Geschäftsidee, die Beratung in Fragen der strategischen und operativen Unternehmensführung sowie zur Unternehmensfinanzierung.

Die BioM AG ist offizieller Partner und akkreditierter Coach des HighTech-Gründerfonds (HTGF), von BayernKapital und des EXIST-Programms des Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Technologie (BMWi). Außerdem werden Gründer und Unternehmen bei verschiedenen Forschungsförderprogrammen, insbesondere bei Programmen des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) beraten und unterstützt.

Durch langjährige Erfahrung verfügt die BioM AG über ein umfangreiches Netzwerk mit nationalen und internaionalen Kontakten zu Investoren sowie zur Biotechnologie- und Pharmaindustrie und unterstützt den Unternehmensaufbau aktiv.

Kontakt

  • Dr. Petra Burgstaller

    Dr. Petra Burgstaller

    Senior Manager Start-Ups & Funding

    Phone:+49 (0) 89 / 89 96 79-23
    Fax:+49 (0) 89 / 89 96 79-79
    E-Mail:burgstaller@bio-m.org

  • Christina Enke-Stolle

    Christina Enke-Stolle

    Senior Manager Start-Ups & Funding

    Phone:+49 (0) 89-89 96 79-26
    Fax:+49 (0) 89-89 96 79-79
    E-Mail:enke-stolle@bio-m.org

Amtsgericht München HRB 117567

Vorstand:
Prof. Dr. Horst Domdey

Aufsichtsrat:

Professor Dr. Dr. Ernst-Günter Afting, Mediconsult (Vorsitzender)

Prof. Dr. Ekkehard Leberer, Sanofi (stellvertretender Vorsitzender)

Claus Haberda, Roche Diagnostics

Christine Müller-Haberland, UniCredit

Dr. Herbert Stadler, STAGE Cell Therapeutics

Dr. Günter Wich, Wacker Chemie